Palliative Care Providers

HOSPICES AND PALLIATIVE CARE UNITS IN KENYA – CONTACT LIST
INSTITUTION COUNTY CONTACT PERSON TELEPHONE E-MAIL
FREE STANDING HOSPICES
1 German Doctors Nairobi- Baraka Health Centre -Mathare, Thika Rd Nairobi Elizabeth Mwai 254710101493 info@germandoctorsnairobi.co.ke
2 Busia Hospice Busia Peris Wandera 254722454111 periswandera@yahoo.com 
3 Catherine Mc Auley Hospice – Muhoroni Kisumu Sr. Vincent Finnerty 254731223545 gabriellefinnerty@gmail.com bolocarol@gmail.com
4 Coast Hospice Mombasa Eric Amisi 254707239603 info@coasthospice.or.ke 
5 Eldoret Hospice Uasin Gishu Amos Muyenwo 254722970286 eldorethospice@gmail.com 
6 Embu-Mbeere Hospice Embu Penina Njagi 254724483683 embumbeerehospice@yahoo.com
7 Kakamega Hospice Kakamega Rose Otera 254725828829 kakamegahospice@gmail.com
8 Kisumu Hospice Kisumu Dr. Julius Onyango 254722521459 kisumuhospice@hotmail.com 
9 Laikipia Palliative Care Centre Laikipia Maria Kinoti 254716862762 laikipiapcc@hotmail.com
10 Meru Hospice Meru Gladys Mucee 254705095259 meruhospice2030@gmail.com 
11 Nairobi Hospice Nairobi Mrs Ruth N. Were 254722752316  rwere@nairobihospice.or.ke
12 Nakuru Hospice Nakuru Elizabeth Ndung’u 254722771401 nakuruhospice@gmail.com
13 Nyahururu Hospice Laikipia Esther Biringi 254711215741 nyahuhospice@yahoo.com
14 Nyeri Hospice Nyeri Eunice Ndiritu 254727278572 info@nyerihospice.com 
15 Siaya Roselyne Hospice: Siaya Siaya Celline Ndolo 254721569662 hospice.siaya@gmail.com 
16 Taita Taveta Hospice Taita Taveta Muriel Gacheri 254714678554 taitatavetahospice@gmail.com 

 

          HOSPICES & PC UNITS IN THE RURAL COMMUNITY (FBO & CBO)
17 Living Room International – Kimbilio Hospice Uasin Gishu Daniel Morogo 254707643662 infokenya@livingroominternational.org 
18 Ongata Ngong Palliative Community Care (ONPACC) Kajiado Stella Rithara 254713087289 info@onpacc.org 
19 Our Lady Hospice Thigio: Limuru Kiambu Sr. Susan 254737858723 thigiohospice@gmail.com
20 Shepherds of life – Tharaka: Meru Town Meru James Wachieni 254720974311 shepherdsoflife@yahoo.com

 

MISSION HOSPITALS WITH PALLIATIVE CARE UNITS
21 AIC Kijabe Hospital Kiambu Dr. Bob Carter 254788 566590 palldoc@kijabehospital.org 
22 AIC Litein Mission Hospital Kericho Dr. Victor Munala 272546126367 liteinhospital@gmail.com, info@litein-hospital.org
23 Bomu Hospital Mombasa Dr. Aabid Ahmed 254722574755 aabid.ahmed@bomuhospital.org
24 Chogoria Hospital Tharaka Nithi EllyJoy Javan 254723284366 pcuchogoria@yahoo.com 
25 Maua Methodist Hospital Meru Anthony Muthee 254720434415 mmhpallcl@gmail.com
26 Nazareth Hospital Kiambu Dr. Mary Jolly Paul 254728 296116 info@nazarethhospital.or.ke
27 PCEA Kikuyu Hospital Kiambu Jane Kago 254721299254 palliative@pceakikuyuhospital.org 
28 Tenwek Mission Hospital Bomet Evaline Ng’eno 254725575133 evengeno@gmail.com 
29 Medical Missionaries of Mary, St Mary’s Medical Centre- Kapsoya Uasin Gishu Wilfreda Omwalo 254722691886 waomwalo@gmail.com
30 Catholic Hospital Wamba Samburu Claudia Bonaya 254725392746 bonayaclaudia@yahoo.com
31 Sisters of the Immaculate Heart of Mary Mother of Christ Bungoma Sr. Maria Inviolata Wanjala 254700141467

rosemuyoka@yahoo.com 

 

 

MINISTRY OF HEALTH FACILITIES
32 Busia County Hospital Busia Margaret Musumba 254722429821  busiahospital@gmail.com
33 Bungoma County & Referral Hospital Bungoma Abigael Burmen 254721621981 abbeyrop@gmail.com 
34 Coast Provincial General Hospital – PCU Mombasa Irene Mandare 254723028726 mandareirine@yahoo.com 
35 Defense Forces Memorial Hospital Nairobi Christopher Maundu 254722784764 dfmhpcu@gmail.com 
36 Embu Provincial General Hospital – PCU Embu Stella Warui  068223105/6  pghembu@gmail.com
37 Garissa Level 5 Hospital Garissa Mumina Mohammed 254724292207 muminamohamed2@gmail.com 
38 Homabay C.R.H Homabay caren Kasera 254723663659 carenkasera@gmail.com
39 Iten Hospital Elgeyo Marakwet Jacob Cheruiyot 254726478909 www.jacobcheruiyot@gmail.com 
40 Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Teaching and Referral Hospital Kisumu Hellen Okello 254722543292 medsuptpgh@yahoo.com
41 JM Kariuki Olkalou Hospital Nyandarua Lucy Kinuthia 254726204466 lkinuthia@yahoo.com
42 Kakamega Provincial General Hospital- PCU Kakamega JudyGrace Ombati 254721575690  judyobi06@yahoo.com 
43 Kenyatta National Hospital PCU Nairobi Anne Mwangi 254722230376 mwangianne98@yahoo.com
44 Kisii Teaching and Referral Hospital Kisii Felix Omare 254725531072  felixomare2@gmail.com  
45 Kitui Kitui Ruth Nzisa 254723861620 ruthnzisa@yahoo.com 
46 Loitokitok Hospital Kajiado
47 Longisa Hospital Bomet Flora C. Neema 254720542601 neematag@gmail.com 
48 Machakos PCU Machakos Elijah Musau 254713833782 machakospcu@gmail.com 
49 Makueni Makueni Jenifer Mukeka 254727653955  jenifermutai@gmail.com
50 Malindi Hospital PCU Kilifi Sophie Ndung’u 254702 744917 malindipalliativecare@gmail.com 
51 Meru Level 5 Hospital Meru Stella Kubania 254725853650 hospitalmeru@yahoo.com 
52 Migori Hospital Migori Jane Baraza 254718675939 Janebaraza01@gmail.com 
53 Milo health centre Bungoma Lawrence Barasa kimb80547@gmail.com 
54 Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital (MTRH) Palliative Care Uasin Gishu Susan Kipsang 254721606516 suekipsang2008@yahoo.com 
55 Murang’a PCU Murang’a Monica Juma 254721961865 jumamonica77@yahoo.com 
56 Naivasha hospital Nakuru Mary Gacheru 254719520400 naivashahospital@gmail.com
57 RiftValley Provincial General Hospital -Nakuru Nakuru Mercy Wachiuri 254700767636 rvpghnakuru@yahoo.com 
58 Nanyuki Laikipia Jane Matimu 254721520400 nanyukihospital@gmail.com
59 Nyeri Provincial General Hospital Nyeri Lydia Warui 254722295458  wambuikaguora@gmail.com
60 Thika Level 5 Hospital Kiambu Esther Kaindi 254720707377  essiekaindi@gmail.com
61 Vihiga County Hospital Vihiga Dr. Vitalis Juma 254723103564 vihigahospital@gmail.com
62 Webuye PCU Bungoma Naseem Mohammed 254759932327 webuyedistricthospital@yahoo.com 
63 Ruiru Sub-County Hospital Kiambu Joyce Wanjiku Njagi 254724616353 ruirul4pcu@gmail.com
64 Mama Lucy Kibaki Hospital Nairobi Jesca Ng’ang’a 254720544415 wambunga@yahoo.com
65 Kangundo Palliative Care Unit Machakos Joyce Njeri Ngie 254729211241 Joycengie2002@gmail.com
66 Kitale County Hospital Transnzoia Esther Jarenga 254725974793 atulojare@gmail.com, medsuptkitale@gmail.com
67 Kenyatta University Hospital Kiambu Diana Musa 254727096861 musadiana07@gmail.com

 

PRIVATE FACILITIES
68 Aga Khan University Hospital: Nairobi Nairobi

Dr. John Weru

Dr. Sayed Karar

254722676711

254721260557

drweru@gmail.com 

sayed.karar@aku.edu

69 Alexandria Cancer Centre and Palliative Care Hospital: Eldoret/Nakuru Nakuru & Uasin Gishu Dr. Elias Melly 254713136252 accnakuru@gmail.com
70 Alpine Pristine Homes Nairobi Dr. Esther Munyoro 254722230376/254727012454 drcege@icloud.com 
71 HCG CCK Cancer Centre Nairobi Peter Rotich 254722957040 info@cancercarekenya.com
72 Outspan Hospital Nyeri Saraphina Gichohi 254722696901 nursingdirector@outspanhospital.org
73 Trinity Care Center Kajiado James Ndaba 254723057975 info@trinitycare.co.ke 
74 Alzheimer & Demetia Society of Kenya Nairobi Elizabeth Mutunga 254757701170  info@alzkenya.org
75 Bomu Hospital Mombasa Dr. Aabid Ahmed 254722887151 aabid.ahmed@bomuhospital.org