Palliative Care Providers

HOSPICES AND PALLIATIVE CARE UNITS IN KENYA – CONTACT LIST  
  INSTITUTION COUNTY CONTACT PERSON TELEPHONE E-MAIL MFL CODE
FREESTANDING HOSPICES
1 Baraka Medical Centre -Thika Rd_German Doctors Nairobi info@germandoctorsnairobi.co.ke 17934
2 Busia Hospice at Tanaka Nursing Home Busia Dr. Hilda Odeny 254729833045 hilmaodeny8@gmail.com 16149
3 Catherine Mc Auley Hospice – Muhoroni Kisumu Sr. Margaret Tambasi +254 731 223545 maggietambasi@gmail.com 14128
4 Coast Hospice Mombasa Eric Amisi +254 707 239603 eric@coasthospice.or.ke pending
5 Eldoret Hospice Uasin Gishu Davis 254729480271 eldorethospice@gmail.com 16352
6 Embu-Mbeere Hospice Embu Penina Njagi +254 724 483683 peninanginya@yahoo.com 17164
7 Kisumu Hospice Kisumu Dr. Julius Onyango +254 722 521459 kisumuhospice@hotmail.com pending
8 Laikipia Palliative Care Centre Laikipia Edwin Gitonga +254 716 862762 laikipiapcc@hotmail.com pending
9 Meru Hospice Meru Gladys Mucee 254722604854 gladysnmucee@yahoo.com 19139
10 Nairobi Hospice Nairobi Dr. Asaph Kinyanjui +254 721 436636 ceo@nairobihospice.or.ke pending
11 Nakuru Hospice Nakuru Elizabeth Ndung’u 254722771409 nakuruhospice@gmail.com pending
12 Nyahururu Hospice Laikipia Esther Biringi +254 711 215741 hospicenyahururu@gmail.com 10890
13 Nyeri Hospice Nyeri Stephen Musya +254 727 278572 ceo@nyerihospice.org 10900
14 Siaya Roselyne Hospice: Siaya County R. H. Siaya Elizabeth Odalo 254723742343 hospice.siaya@gmail.com 14080
15 Taita Taveta Hospice at Moi Voi Hospital Referral Taita Taveta Muriel Gacheri 254714678554 taitatavetahospice@gmail.com 11641
          HOSPICES & PC UNITS IN THE RURAL COMMUNITY (FBO & CBO)
16 Living Room International – Kimbilio Hospice Uasin Gishu Daniel Morogo 254707643662 infokenya@livingroominternational.org 24724
17 Ongata Ngong Palliative Community Care (ONPACC) Kajiado Stella Rithara +254 713 087289 info@onpacc.org
18 Our Lady Hospice Thigio: Limuru Kiambu Sr. Mary Kising’u 254737858723 thigiohospice@gmail.com 10321
19 Rehema Open Door at Atemo Health Centre Homabay Rev. David Chuchu 254721625584 chuchudavid@yahoo.com 13489
20 Shepherds of life – Tharaka: Meru Town Meru James Wachieni +254 720 974311 shepherdsoflife@yahoo.com
MISSION HOSPITALS WITH PALLIATIVE CARE UNITS
21 AIC Kijabe Hospital Kiambu Pitty Mwagiru 254721623648 palldoc@kijabehospital.org 10602
22 AIC Litein Mission Hospital Kericho Margaret Cheptoo 254706000873 cheptoomargaret@gmail.com 14178
23 Chogoria Hospital Tharaka Nithi Lawi Njiru +254 723 284366 lawinjiru5@gmail.com 11970
24 Cottolengo Mission Hospital Meru Bro. Giancarlo Chiesa 254708446204 director.cottolengohospital@gmail.com 11977
25 Kendu Adventist Hospital Homabay Dr. Denny Hong 254740836803 dennyhong7@gmail.com 13667
26 Maua Methodist Hospital Meru Dr. Ann Njambi 254715926647 mmhpallcl@gmail.com/opservicesmanager@methodisthospitalmaua.org 12492
27 Medical Missionaries of Mary, St Mary’s Medical Centre- Kapsoya Uasin Gishu Wilfreda Omwalo +254 722 691886 waomwalo@gmail.com 15655
28 Nazareth Hospital Kiambu Dr. Mary Jolly Paul +254 728 296116 info@nazarethhospital.or.ke 10825
29 PCEA Kikuyu Hospital Kiambu Jane Kago +254 721 299254 palliative@pceakikuyuhospital.org 10603
30 Sisters of the Immaculate Heart of Mary Mother of Christ at Sikusi Dispensary Bungoma Sr. Maria Inviolata Wanjala +254 700 141467 rosemuyoka@yahoo.com 18145
31 Tenwek Mission Hospital Bomet Evaline Ng’eno +254 725 575133 evengeno@gmail.com 15719
MINISTRY OF HEALTH FACILITIES
32 Bungoma County & Referral Hospital Bungoma Abigael Burmen +254 721 621981 abbeyrop@gmail.com 15828
33 Busia County Hospital Busia Margaret Musumba +254 722 429821 maggy.akinyi@yahoo.com 15834
34 Cheptais Sub-County Hospital Bungoma Rose Ngotor +254710245429 rosengotor@gmail.com 50201
35 Coast Provincial General Hospital – PCU Mombasa Irene Mandare +254 723 028726 mandareirine@yahoo.com 11289
36 Defense Forces Memorial Hospital Nairobi Christopher Maundu +254 722 784764 dfmhpcu@gmail.com 13087
37 Embu Provincial General Hospital – PCU Embu Stella Warui  +254 722352861 stellahwarui@yahoo.com 12004
38 Garissa Level 5 Hospital Garissa Mumina Mohammed +254 724 292207 muminamohamed2@gmail.com 13346
39 Homabay Teaching C.R.H Homabay caren Kasera +254 723 663659 carenkasera@gmail.com 13608
40 Ikutha Level 4 Hospital Kitui Sylvester Wambua 254724100583 swambua00@gmail.com 12080
41 Isiolo County Referral Hospital Isiolo Stella Liz Gatwiri +254 724 074 608 stellaliza85@gmail.com 12094
42 Iten Hospital Elgeyo Marakwet Jacob Cheruiyot +254 72 6478909 jacobcheruiyot@gmail.com 14586
43 Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Teaching RH Kisumu Lucy Akoo 254721376655 akoolucy@gmail.com 13939
44 Kakamega County Referal Hospital Kakamega Josephine Astiba +254 721 575656 josephineasitiba@gmail.com 15915
45 Kangundo Palliative Care Unit Machakos Joyce Njeri Ngie +254 729 211241 Joycengie2002@gmail.com 12177
46 Kanyakine Sub County Hospital Meru Alice Muthoni Gitonga 254720813631 alicemuthoni015@gmail.com 12181
47 Kenyatta National Hospital PCU Nairobi Dr. Esther Nafula 2547252000064 nafulah@gmail.com 13023
48 Kenyatta University Teaching, Referral & Research Hospital Nairobi Diana Musa +254 727 096861 musadiana07@gmail.com 24979
49 Kiambu County and Referral Hospital Kiambu Martha Wamathai +254 722 943551 marthanyambura2016@gmail.com 10539
50 Kilifi County and Referral Hospital Kilifi Lilian Saidi 254725972237 saidililian@gmail.com 11474
51 Kisii Teaching and Referral Hospital Kisii Felix Omare +254 725 531072 felixomare2@gmail.com 13703
52 Kitale County Hospital Transnzoia Esther Jarenga +254 725 974793 atulojare@gmail.com 14947
53 Kitui County Hospital Kitui Ruth Nzisa +254 723 861620 ruthnzisa@yahoo.com 12366
54 Laikipia County Hospital Laikipia Jane Matimu +254 721 520400 janematimu@gmail.com 15305
55 Lodwar County and Referral Hospital Turkana Clotilde Sulekha Edaan 254728492989 sportyedaan@yahoo.com  15049
56 Loitokitok Sub County Hospital Kajiado 15051
57 Longisa Hospital Bomet Flora C. Neema +254 720 542601 neematag@gmail.com 15077
58 Machakos County Hospital Machakos Elijah Musau +254 713 833782 machakospcu@gmail.com 12438
59 Makindu Palliative Cate Unit Makueni Grace Mwikali +254 721 694347 gpmwikali@gmail.com 12455
60 Makueni County Hospital Makueni Florence Mutuku +254 710 381919 mutuku494@gmail.com 12457
61 Malindi Hospital PCU Kilifi Sophie Ndung’u +254 702 744917 sophie.ndungu@gmail.com 11555
62 Mama Lucy Kibaki Hospital Nairobi Jesca Ng’ang’a +254 720 544415 wambunga@yahoo.com 17411
63 Mbagathi District Hospital Nairobi Peninah Sidi Mramba 254725407866 sidipeninah254@gmail.com 13080
64 Meru Level 5 Hospital Meru Stella Kubania +254 725 853650 stellakathambi@gmail.com 12516
65 Migori County Hospital Migori Jane Baraza +254 718 675939 Janebaraza01@gmail.com 13805
66 Milo Health Centre Bungoma Judith N. Lutta +245 748 911845 juddyneksa@gmail.com 16018
67 Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital (MTRH) Uasin Gishu Susan Kipsang +254 721 606516 suekipsang2008@yahoo.com 15204
68 Msambweni County Referral Hospital Kwale Triza Ireri 254725629242 trizaireri@gmail.com 11655
69 Murang’a County Referral Hospital Murang’a Monica Juma +254 721 961865 jumamonica77@yahoo.com 10777
70 Muthara Subcounty Hospital Meru Lucy Kanorio 254706132762 lkkanorio@gmail.com 12591
71 Naivasha Sub- County Hospital Nakuru Mary Gacheru +254 719 520400 msgacheru@yahoo.com 15280
72 Nakuru County Referral Hospital Nakuru Mercy Wachiuri +254 700 767636 mercywachiuri@gmail.com 15288
73 Nyamira County Hospital Nyamira Cyprian Bosire +254 724153002 cypriannyagaka@yahoo.com 13912
74 Nyeri County Referral Hospital Nyeri Lydia Warui +254 722 295458 wambuikaguora@gmail.com 10903
75 OlKalou JM Kariuki Referral Hospital Nyandarua Lucy Kinuthia +254 726 204466 lkinuthia60@gmail.com 10916
76 Ruiru Level 4 Hospital Kiambu Joyce Wanjuki Njagi 254721974961 joycewanjuki@gmail.com 10973
77 Samburu County Referral Hospital Samburu Claudia Bonaya +254725392746 bonayaclaudia@yahoo.com 15126
78 Thika Level 5 Hospital Kiambu Esther Kaindi +254 720 707377 essiekaindi@gmail.com 11094
79 Vihiga County Hospital Vihiga Dr. Vitalis Juma +254 723 103564 jumavitalis@yahoo.com 16157
80 Webuye County Hospital Bungoma Naseem Mohammed +254 759 932327 naseemmohamed@yahoo.com 16161
PRIVATE FACILITIES
81 Aga Khan University Hospital: Nairobi Nairobi Dr. John Weru /            Dr. Sayed Karar 254722676711/     0721260557 drweru@gmail.com/sayed.karar@aku.edu 12867
82 Alexandria Cancer Centre and Palliative Care Hospital: Eldoret/Nakuru Rift Valley & Uasin Gishu Dr. Elias Melly 254713136252 elimelly11@gmail.com 22886
83 Alpine Pristine Homes Nairobi Dr. Esther Munyoro 254722848114 drcege@icloud.com pending
84 Alzheimer & Dementia Society of Kenya Nairobi Elizabeth Mutunga +254 757 701170  info@alzkenya.org Pending
85 Bomu Hospital Mombasa Dr. Aabid Ahmed +254 722 887151 aabid.ahmed@bomuhospital.org 11258
86 HCG CCK Cancer Centre MP Shah Hospital Nairobi Navnit Singh Arora info@cancercarekenya.com 29162
87 Innovative Technology Advancement Research Centre (ITARC Kenya Ltd) Longonot/Naivasha Nakuru Paul Kiragu +254 794 897120/ +254 794 897122 info@itarchhealthservices.com/samueln.itarc@gmail.com 25215
88 Kerugoya Fortis Medical & Cancer Centre Kirinyaga Purity Mutero +254728034428 kerugoyafortis@gmail.com 22732
89 Living Room International Uasin Gishu Daniel Morogo 254707643662 infokenya@livingroominternational.org 24724
90 Meru Doctors Plaza Meru Dr. Anthony Ngera +254728034428 merudoctorsplazaltd@gmail.com 26067
91 Outspan Hospital Nyeri Saraphina Gichohi +254 722 696901 nursingdirector@outspanhospital.org 10924
92 Salama Cancer Centre Kisumu Hellen Okelo 254722453292 scancercentre@gmail.com 28868
93 Trinity Care Center Kajiado Joy Muthanji 254728076832 joymuthanje@gmail.com 21858
94 Unilever Central Hospital Kericho Sally Koge 254720293862 Sally.koge@unilever.com 15761