HOSPICES AND PALLIATIVE CARE UNITS IN KENYA – CONTACT LIST
INSTITUTION COUNTY CONTACT PERSON TELEPHONE E-MAIL
FREESTANDING HOSPICES
1 German Doctors Nairobi- Baraka Health Centre -Mathare, Thika Rd Nairobi Elizabeth Mwai +254 710 101493 info@germandoctorsnairobi.co.ke
2 Busia Hospice Busia Lucy Wambwire +254 70 7281779 busiahospice@yahoo.com
3 Catherine Mc Auley Hospice – Muhoroni Kisumu Sr. Vincent Finnerty +254 731 223545 gabriellefinnerty@gmail.com bolocarol@gmail.com
4 Coast Hospice Mombasa Eric Amisi +254 707 239603 info@coasthospice.or.ke
5 Eldoret Hospice Uasin Gishu Maculater Kipkoech +254 721 815778 eldorethospice@gmail.com
6 Embu-Mbeere Hospice Embu Penina Njagi +254 724 483683 embumbeerehospice@yahoo.com
7 Kakamega Hospice Kakamega Rose Otera +254 725 828829 kakamegahospice@gmail.com
8 Kisumu Hospice Kisumu Dr. Julius Onyango +254 722 521459 kisumuhospice@hotmail.com
9 Laikipia Palliative Care Centre Laikipia Maria Kinoti +254 716 862762 laikipiapcc@hotmail.com
10 Meru Hospice Meru Gladys Mucee +254 705 095259 meruhospice2030@gmail.com
11 Nairobi Hospice Nairobi Mrs Ruth N. Were +254 722 752316  rwere@nairobihospice.or.ke
12 Nakuru Hospice Nakuru Elizabeth Ndung’u +254 722 771401 nakuruhospice@gmail.com
13 Nyahururu Hospice Laikipia Esther Biringi +254 711 215741 nyahuhospice@yahoo.com
14 Nyeri Hospice Nyeri Stephen Musya +254 727 278572 info@nyerihospice.com
15 Siaya Roselyne Hospice: Siaya Siaya Celline Ndolo +254 721 569662 hospice.siaya@gmail.com
16 Taita Taveta Hospice Taita Taveta Muriel Gacheri

+254 714

678554

taitatavetahospice@gmail.com

 

 

 

          HOSPICES & PC UNITS IN THE RURAL COMMUNITY (FBO & CBO)
17 Living Room International – Kimbilio Hospice Uasin Gishu Daniel Morogo +254 707 643662 infokenya@livingroominternational.org
18 Ongata Ngong Palliative Community Care (ONPACC) Kajiado Stella Rithara +254 713 087289 info@onpacc.org
19 Our Lady Hospice Thigio: Limuru Kiambu Sr. Mary Mukui

+254 737

858723

thigiohospice@gmail.com
20 Shepherds of life – Tharaka: Meru Town Meru James Wachieni +254 720 974311 shepherdsoflife@yahoo.com

 

 

 

MISSION HOSPITALS WITH PALLIATIVE CARE UNITS
21 AIC Kijabe Hospital Kiambu Dr. Faith Lelei +254 788 566590 palldoc@kijabehospital.org
22 AIC Litein Mission Hospital Kericho Dr. Victor Munala +254 722 296195 liteinhospital@gmail.com, info@litein-hospital.org
23 Bomu Hospital Mombasa Dr. Aabid Ahmed +254 722 574755 aabid.ahmed@bomuhospital.org
24 Chogoria Hospital Tharaka Nithi EllyJoy Javan +254 723 284366 pcuchogoria@yahoo.com
25 Maua Methodist Hospital Meru Anthony Muthee +254 720 434415 mmhpallcl@gmail.com
26 Nazareth Hospital Kiambu Dr. Mary Jolly Paul +254 728 296116 info@nazarethhospital.or.ke
27 PCEA Kikuyu Hospital Kiambu Jane Kago +254 721 299254 palliative@pceakikuyuhospital.org
28 Tenwek Mission Hospital Bomet Evaline Ng’eno +254 725 575133 evengeno@gmail.com
29 Medical Missionaries of Mary, St Mary’s Medical Centre- Kapsoya Uasin Gishu Wilfreda Omwalo +254 722 691886 waomwalo@gmail.com
30 Catholic Hospital Wamba Samburu Claudia Bonaya +254 725 392746 bonayaclaudia@yahoo.com
31 Sisters of the Immaculate Heart of Mary Mother of Christ Bungoma Sr. Maria Inviolata Wanjala +254 700 141467

rosemuyoka@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

MINISTRY OF HEALTH FACILITIES
32 Busia County Hospital Busia Margaret Musumba +254 722 429821  busiahospital@gmail.com
33 Bungoma County & Referral Hospital Bungoma Abigael Burmen +254 721 621981 abbeyrop@gmail.com
34 Coast Provincial General Hospital – PCU Mombasa Irene Mandare +254 723 028726 mandareirine@yahoo.com
35 Defense Forces Memorial Hospital Nairobi Christopher Maundu +254 722 784764 dfmhpcu@gmail.com
36 Embu Provincial General Hospital – PCU Embu Stella Warui  +254 724 553808  pghembu@gmail.com
37 Garissa Level 5 Hospital Garissa Mumina Mohammed +254 724 292207 muminamohamed2@gmail.com
38 Homabay C.R.H Homabay caren Kasera +254 723 663659 carenkasera@gmail.com
39 Iten Hospital Elgeyo Marakwet Jacob Cheruiyot +254 72 6478909 www.jacobcheruiyot@gmail.com
40 Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Teaching and Referral Hospital Kisumu Hellen Okello +254 722 543292 medsuptpgh@yahoo.com
41 JM Kariuki Olkalou Hospital Nyandarua Lucy Kinuthia +254 726 204466 lkinuthia@yahoo.com
42 Kakamega Provincial General Hospital- PCU Kakamega Josephine Astiba +254 721 575656  josephineasitiba@gmail.com
43 Kenyatta National Hospital PCU Nairobi Anne Mwangi +254 722 230376 mwangianne98@yahoo.com
44 Kisii Teaching and Referral Hospital Kisii Felix Omare +254 725 531072  felixomare2@gmail.com
45 Kitui Kitui Ruth Nzisa +254 723 861620 ruthnzisa@yahoo.com
46 Loitokitok Hospital Kajiado
47 Longisa Hospital Bomet Flora C. Neema +254 720 542601 neematag@gmail.com
48 Machakos PCU Machakos Elijah Musau +254 713 833782 machakospcu@gmail.com
49 Makueni Makueni Florence Mutuku +254 710 381919  mutuku494@gmail.com
50 Malindi Hospital PCU Kilifi Sophie Ndung’u +254 702 744917 malindipalliativecare@gmail.com
51 Meru Level 5 Hospital Meru Stella Kubania +254 725 853650 hospitalmeru@yahoo.com
52 Migori Hospital Migori Jane Baraza +254 718 675939 Janebaraza01@gmail.com
53 Milo health centre Bungoma Judith N. Lutta +245 748 911845 juddyneksa@gmail.com
54 Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital (MTRH) Palliative Care Uasin Gishu Susan Kipsang +254 721 606516 suekipsang2008@yahoo.com
55 Murang’a PCU Murang’a Monica Juma +254 721 961865 jumamonica77@yahoo.com
56 Naivasha hospital Nakuru Mary Gacheru +254 719 520400 naivashahospital@gmail.com
57 RiftValley Provincial General Hospital -Nakuru Nakuru Mercy Wachiuri +254 700 767636 rvpghnakuru@yahoo.com
58 Nanyuki Laikipia Jane Matimu +254 721 520400 nanyukihospital@gmail.com
59 Nyeri Provincial General Hospital Nyeri Lydia Warui +254 722 295458  wambuikaguora@gmail.com
60 Thika Level 5 Hospital Kiambu Esther Kaindi +254 720 707377  essiekaindi@gmail.com
61 Vihiga County Hospital Vihiga Dr. Vitalis Juma +254 723 103564 vihigahospital@gmail.com
62 Webuye PCU Bungoma Naseem Mohammed +254 759 932327 webuyedistricthospital@yahoo.com
63 Ruiru Sub-County Hospital Kiambu Joyce Wanjiku Njagi +254 724 616353 ruirul4pcu@gmail.com
64 Mama Lucy Kibaki Hospital Nairobi Jesca Ng’ang’a +254 720 544415 wambunga@yahoo.com
65 Kangundo Palliative Care Unit Machakos Joyce Njeri Ngie +254 729 211241 Joycengie2002@gmail.com
66 Kitale County Hospital Transnzoia Esther Jarenga +254 725 974793 atulojare@gmail.com, medsuptkitale@gmail.com
67 Kenyatta University Hospital Kiambu Diana Musa +254 727 096861 musadiana07@gmail.com
68 Cheptais Sub-County Hospital Bungoma Moses Wefwafwa +254 720 978832 wawefwafwa@gmail.com
69 Nyamira County Hospital Nyamira Samwel Mogoi +254 710 742415 samwelmogoi5@gmail.com
70 Kiambu County and Referral Hospital Kiambu Martha Wamathai +254 722 943551 marthanyambura2016@gmail.com

 

 

 

PRIVATE FACILITIES
69 Aga Khan University Hospital: Nairobi Nairobi

Dr. John Weru

Dr. Sayed Karar

+254 722 676711

+254 721 260557

drweru@gmail.com

sayed.karar@aku.edu

70 Alexandria Cancer Centre and Palliative Care Hospital: Eldoret/Nakuru Nakuru & Uasin Gishu Dr. Elias Melly +254 713 136252 accnakuru@gmail.com
71 Alpine Pristine Homes Nairobi Dr. Esther Munyoro +254 722 230376/+254 727 012454 drcege@icloud.com
72 HCG CCK Cancer Centre Nairobi Peter Rotich +254 722 957040 info@cancercarekenya.com
73 Outspan Hospital Nyeri Saraphina Gichohi +254 722 696901 nursingdirector@outspanhospital.org
74 Trinity Care Center Kajiado James Ndaba +254 723 057975 info@trinitycare.co.ke
75 Alzheimer & Dementia Society of Kenya Nairobi Elizabeth Mutunga +254 757 701170  info@alzkenya.org
76 Bomu Hospital Mombasa Dr. Aabid Ahmed +254 722 887151 aabid.ahmed@bomuhospital.org
77 Innovative Technology Advancement Research Centre (ITARC) Longonot, Nakuru County Paul Kiragu +254 794 897120/ +254 794 897122

info@itarchhealthservices.com

samueln.itarc@gmail.com

 

Palliative Care Providers